In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Mi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Tech

[News] Google to roll out ‘Incognito Mode’ in Google maps

2019-10-03 00:32:13
467 7
Wow, finally..!!
In a bid to provide more privacy and also securing the data of its users, Google today said that it is rolling the much-used ‘Incognito Mode’ in Google maps.

With the introduction of 'Incognito Mode', the Maps activity on the particular device will not be saved in the user’s Google account when the user turns on the incognito mode. However, the user will not get a personalized experience when operating on a incognito mode.

This was announced by the company in a blog post. The 'Incognito Mode' was first introduced in Google Chrome in the year 2008. The internet giant has earlier introduced this feature in its YouTube platform.

Process to switch on the incognito mode in Google maps
The user can turn on the Incognito Mode in the Google maps by selecting it from the menu by tapping on the profile picture.

This feature can also be turned off anytime if a user wants a more personalized experience like with restaurant recommendations, information regarding commute, and other features that the user has customised its settings to

The new incognito mode will start rolling out on Android this month, with iOS coming soon.

The company also announced that YouTube users will be able to set their search and viewing histories to auto-delete after a set period of time.

Google also announced that users will be able to delete their voice histories from artificial intelligence system Assistant using a voice command.

The company and other tech giants are facing increased scrutiny over the amount of data they collect from their users.

Google also launched Password Checkup, a new feature that tells users whether their accounts have been compromised or if any of their passwords are weak.

In the coming weeks, Google will also roll out an option to delete voice assistant activity by verbal command: "Hey Google, delete the last thing I said to you."


Source
2019-10-03 00:32:13
Favorites6 RateRate

Master Bunny

Nitesh Varotariya | from Redmi Note 3

#1

thanks for information
2019-10-03 04:11:09

Grandmaster Bunny

Centurions Author | from Redmi Note 5 Pro

#2

Nitesh Varotariya
thanks for information

welcome
2019-10-03 04:26:38

Master Bunny

GANESH ARYANS | from MI MAX 2

#3

thanks
2019-10-03 05:17:41
2019-10-03 07:17:12

MIUI 10 Beta Tester

SubhaSG | from Redmi Note 5 Pro

#5

Nice update..........
2019-10-03 13:39:10

Grandmaster Bunny

Centurions Author | from Redmi Note 5 Pro

#6

SubhaSG
Nice update..........

agreed
2019-10-03 19:19:08
Thanks for sharing
2019-10-04 20:59:02
please sign in to reply.
Sign In Sign Up

Centurions

Grandmaster Bunny

  • Followers

    200

  • Threads

    456

  • Replies

    7443

  • Points

    23666

3 Days Check-In
7 Days Check-In
21 Days Check-In
40 Days Check-In
70 Days Check-In
100 Days Check-In
2019
Throwback With Mi 2018
Xiaomi's 9th Birthday
MIUI 11

Read moreGet new
Copyright©2016-2019 Xiaomi.com, All Rights Reserved
Content Policy
Quick Reply To Top Return to the list