In order to fulfill the basic functions of our service, the user hereby agrees to allow Xiaomi to collect, process and use personal information which shall include but not be limited to written threads, pictures, comments, replies in the Mi Community, and relevant data types listed in Xiaomi's Private Policy. By selecting "Agree", you agree to Xiaomi's Private Policy and Content Policy .
Agree

Mi TV

[Discussion] MiTV 4 size 55" Issues/concerns

2018-04-20 12:59:11
5068 26
Hi friends,

I am new to Mi community. I have got 55" TV after trying for 1.5 month.
The piece I have has following issues:
1. While the screen is blank either black or blues - there is proper white light that you can see at the edges as well as patches in center. Is it normal? Just ignore the center white big lines it's coz of camera but look at right all from top to bottom it's white.
Black screen is even bad. I will post pic shortly.
2. Anybody knows if Mi has plans to have YouTube 4k, Amazon Prime and Netflix 4k on this TV?
3. TV doesn't support mkv files which is the prime source where you find 4k movies. Any way to support it?

Practically if it doesn't support 4k YouTube, Netflix and Mkv files then what is there to watch in 4k? It's just like making fool of customer by saying 4k.
I read in some forms that vp9 codec used by YouTube for 4k Is not supported by this TV due to hardware limitations.
So, what can I watch in 4k and how is it smart.
Experts Please guide.
2018-04-20 12:59:11
Favorites RateRate
Yes, Youtube, Amazon Prime and Netflix is not supported in 4k. It`s better to get Android Mi Box International version to able to watch all the 4k content.
2018-04-20 14:30:09

Pro Bunny

toth | from Redmi 3S

The tv will get updates soon but you are eager to watch the mentioned platform then i recommend you to get a amazon fire stick.
2018-04-20 14:37:39

Advanced Bunny

vy_vishal Author | from app

Thanks bzxphd..Then what is there to watch in 4k in this TV?